Happy (Belated) Memorial Day!

ImageWe just wanted to thank all of the service men and women out there risking their lives to protect us!

In honor of the holiday, I wanted to share one of my favorite recipes.  I absolutely love grilled portabella mushrooms. These are often used to replace meat burgers in hamburgers and cheeseburgers.  This is usually a vegetarian substitute, but it is so tasty, you should try it anyways.

Image

One concoction that is exceptionally tasty is a “Caprice Burger”.

The recipe I follow is found here.  It is a great mix of the portabella mushroom, balsamic vinegar, tomato, pesto, and mozzarella.

If you’re as sloppy of a cook as I am, make sure to degrease all of your surfaces with Whirlpool’s degreaser.  It works wonders on all surfaces.

Image

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment