Feelin’ Hot, Hot, Hot!

Hello to all my avid readers. I just want to take the time today to thank you for reading my posts, it means a lot to me.  I hope you have enjoyed our journey through the appliance world together, and I hope you learned some new things along the way.  Today will be my last blog, but no need to fear Lindsey will be taking over on Monday! So you will still be able to catch up on your appliance news.  I wish you all the best in life, and remember to stay positive through everything. I have enjoyed writing this blog and am sad to see it go, but it is time for me to move on into the field I went to school for. I am excited to start this new journey in my life, and who knows maybe I will start my own personal blog for you all to read.

I will leave you with a great recipe I tried this week, Cucumber Salsa. It has only 16 Calories in ¼ cup, and it tastes so refreshing!

Image

What you will need:

2 cups finely chopped seeded peeled cucumber
1/2 cup finely chopped seeded tomato
1/4 cup chopped red onion
2 Tbsp. minced fresh parsley
1 jalapeño pepper, seeded and chopped
4-1/2 tsp. minced fresh cilantro
1 garlic clove, minced or pressed
1/4 c reduced-fat sour cream
1-1/2 tsp. lemon juice
1-1/2 tsp. lime juice
1/4 tsp. ground cumin
1/4 tsp. seasoned salt

Pinch of Chives

In a small bowl combine the first seven ingredients. In another bowl combine the sour cream, lemon juice, cumin, seasoning salt, and chives.  Pour this over the cucumber mixture and toss gently.  Serve with chips, and keep refrigerated.

**If you do not want such a spicy salsa be sure to NOT put in the jalapeno pepper seeds in- this is what causes the spiciness.

Image

I found this recipe on Pinterest and it taste amazing! I am so happy I found it.  This will be great for a hot summer day. I hope you all enjoy this recipe and I hope you enjoyed the time reading!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

