Bring your Stainless Steel Back to Life!

     I absolutely love the sleek, clean, and refined look of stainless steel in my kitchen.  I like how modern it makes my kitchen look and feel.  There are some downfalls to having stainless steel appliances in the kitchen though.  I feel like I am always cleaning my refrigerator, but that is fine because I use Affresh stainless steel cleaner in the spray and wipes for a quick and easy clean!  But the real problem I face with my stainless steel fridge is the scratches!  I try to be careful not to scratch it, but come on; while I am cooking I am constantly going in and out of the fridge using my hip to shut the door. So there are a few small and bigger scratches down the side of my fridge.

               I have tried to use the cosmetic wipes and “fillers” that claim the scratches will be gone. But they have only left me disappointed and wasting money.  I really wanted to have a product that would actually fix these scratches not just cover them up to look like they are gone.  At work I did some research, and to my surprise I found a great kit that fixes scratches and scrapes for stainless steel appliances! The name of the kit said it all, Scratch-B-Gone, I was so excited when I found this!  This kit comes with everything you need to fix your appliances with ease and relief knowing your appliance will look great!  I was pretty amazed when I received the kit and read that not only will this take scratches off but it will also get rust off.  I was amazed, is this kit magical? I think so.  I was excited to take it home and give it a try over the weekend. 

               I got a bit overwhelmed when I opened the package to find a lot of things in there that I had no idea how to use.  But thanks to GE they inserted a CD that gives you instructions on how to use each thing in the kit. Phew! So I listened to the CD and got to work, and in no time my fridge was beginning to look like new again! My level of happiness soared when I saw how great it looked, and I felt accomplished knowing that I did it myself! It was an easy process, and I would definitely use this again in the summer when it is time to clean out the grill! So take a look at your appliances now, see any scratches? Then this kit is right for you! Have fun with your appliances, and remember there is always something out there to help keep your appliances looking and running like new! Come back this week to see the part of the week, and a new recipe on Friday to try over the weekend!

Image

 

Happy Reading! 

 

 

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

